What you need to do – Opportunities to learn more and prepare

Terciary nav
We are committed to making sure you have the information you need to understand your retirement benefits and how future changes affect you. Be sure to:

Town Hall Schedule

Change spawns questions and concerns. We need your feedback and want the opportunity to address your questions in person; therefore CPS leadership will be conducting town hall meetings in the following areas in the spring and summer of 2013. Please check back for specific dates and locations.

City Venue Time/Duration
St. Louis, MO Concordia Seminary – Werner Auditorium
801 Seminary Pl., Clayton, MO
Thursday, April 4 at 7:00 p.m.
Orange, CA St. John’s Lutheran Church
154 S Shaffer St., Orange, CA
Saturday, April 20 at 10:00 a.m.
Chicago, IL Trinity Lutheran Church
2701 Maple Avenue, Lisle, IL
Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30 p.m.
Detroit, MI Hope Lutheran Church
32400 Hoover R d., Warren, MI
Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30 p.m.
Ft. Wayne, Ind. Concordia Lutheran High School
1601 St Joe River Dr
Thursday, May 2, 7:30 p.m.
Bronxville, NY Concordia College – New York
Pietruski Auditorium
Tuesday, May 7 at 6:30 p.m.
Milwaukee, WI Hales Corners Lutheran Church
12300 West Janesville Rd
Wednesday, May 8 at 7:45 p.m.
Portland, OR Concordia University – Luther Hall, Room 121
2811 NE Holman Street, Portland, OR
Wednesday, May 8 at 7:00 p.m.
Orlando, FL LCMS District Office
5850 T. G. Lee Blvd
Tuesday, June 11 at 6:30 p.m.
Alexandria, VA St. John Lutheran Church
5952 Franconia Road, Alexandria, VA
Tuesday, June 11 at 7:00 p.m.
Austin, TX Concordia University Auditorium
11400 Concordia University Dr.
Thursday, June 13 at 6:00 p.m.
Omaha, NE Pacific Hills Lutheran Church
1110 South 90th Street, Omaha, NE
Wednesday, June 19 at 6:30 p.m.
Livermore, CA California-Nevada-Hawaii LCMS District Office
2772 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA
Tuesday, June 25 at 6:00 p.m.
Houston, TX Salem Lutheran Ministries
Community Center, 2nd Stage
22601 Lutheran Church Rd., Tomball, TX 77377
Tuesday, August 13, 6:30-7:30 p.m.
Minneapolis TBD TBD

Additional Regional Opportunities

City Venue Time/Duration
Rocky River, OH Cleveland LHSA Wednesday, April 17 at 6:30pm
Springfield, OH Risen Christ Lutheran Church Thursday, April 18 at 7:00pm
Gaylord, MI Trinity Lutheran Church Monday, April 29 at 5:30pm
Frankenmuth, MI St. Lorenz Lutheran Church Tuesday, April 30 at 7:00pm
Warren, MI Hope Lutheran Church Wednesday, May 1 at 6:30pm
Grand Rapids, MI St. Matthew Lutheran Church Thursday, May 2 at 7:00pm
Carmel, IN Carmel Lutheran Church Tuesday, May 14 at 7:00pm
Belvidere, IL Immanuel Lutheran Church and School Monday, May 20 at 6:30pm
Danbury, CT Immanuel Lutheran Church Monday, June 10 at 7:00pm
Keene, NH Trinity Lutheran Church Tuesday, June 11 at 4:00pm
Quincy, MA Wollaston Childcare Center Wednesday, June 12 at 6:30pm
Springfield, MA New England District Office Thursday, June 13 at 7:00pm